Warrior Clan Cats

The future's in your paws. Shape it well.

Roleplay in a cat Clan of warriors. Based off the Warriors series by Erin Hunter. Takes place in an AU before the cats in the books existed.

HomePortalSearchRegisterLog in
Welcome to WCC! Here are our latest announcements:
Activity checks take place on the 1st of the month. PM a staff member with the completed form if you missed it.
Newleaf is finally here, and the Clans hope to find reprieve from the tough Leaf-bare.
Gatherings take place on the 1st of the month; keep your eyes out for a staff member's post!
Please feel free to hit up any staff member if you have any questions!

saith my heart / i am a soldier [closed]

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Seer
Former Staff
Former Staff
Seer

Characters : Kestrelpaw ♀ | Jaypaw ♂ | Hawkpaw ♂
Clan/Rank : ThunderClan Apprentice | RiverClan Apprentice | SkyClan Apprentice
Libra Cat
Number of posts : 3278

saith my heart / i am a soldier [closed] Empty
PostSubject: saith my heart / i am a soldier [closed]   saith my heart / i am a soldier [closed] EmptyFri 7 Jan 2022 - 15:09

A spindly crown of surely melting snowfall dusted the prickly nape of the neck, a rapidly dissipating dusting of partially translucent frost gently bleaching the dark fur into a removed, washed out grey. Left to nurse a thoroughly bruised tongue, the new wound which had only freshly blossomed in the aftermath of a futile attempt at working himself free of any lingering entanglements of debris and stony ice, Jaystar turned an unblinking eye in the direction opposite of the wilting, snow-heavy entrance. It was a truly unfortunate day to put up the energy for a patrol- the past few sunrises marked only by the perpetually mounting banks of snowfall and creeping tendrils of ice weaving across browned and brittle earth.

The world's continual turning upon its axis did not halt for the counterfeit death, though.